Judas Priest: Firepower [CD]



Purchase this product now and earn 14 Spell Rewards!

SKU: EPIC580483.2 Categories: ,

▸▸ Synopsis

2018 release, the 18th album from the legendary British heavy metal band. Firepower is something these heavy-metal pioneers have never lacked-and they sound as explosive as ever on this studio album. Guitarist Glenn Tipton and bassist Ian Hill have been with Rob Halford since ’74; they’re joined by second guitarist Richie Faulkner and drummer Scott Travis here plus producer Tom Allom (who helmed all of the band’s 1979-88 releases). Grammy-winning producer Andy Sneap joined that team for this recording, bringing a modern flair to Tom’s throwback metal approach. The songs are vintage Priest, and the band recorded ’em the old way, just getting in a room together and blasting through “Firepower,” “Lightning Strike,” “Evil Never Dies,” “Necromancer,” “Flame Thrower” and more.

▸▸ Details and Specs

Weight 0.21 lbs



Release Date

1 Firepower
2 Lightning Strike
3 Evil Never Dies
4 Never the Heroes
5 Necromancer
6 Children of the Sun
7 Guardians
8 Rising from Ruins
9 Flame Thrower
10 Spectre
11 Traitors Gate
12 No Surrender
13 Lone Wolf
14 Sea of Red

Share your thoughts!

Let us know what you think...

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

What others are saying

There are no contributions yet.




Continue as a Guest

Don't have an account? Sign Up